ALWS Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors is made up of the following individuals:

Reverend Peter Hage, BTh GradDipMin — Chair

Mr Peter Renner, TBA

Dr Judith Murray, BA (Hons) DipEd BEdSt PhD MAPS BNurs RN — Queensland Director

Ms Morgan Brookes, BA, B Ed — South Australia / Northern Territory Director

Mr Ian Rentsch, BA Dip Ed, BSocAdmin, MBA


Board Advisory Group

Our Board and Executive Secretary are advised by a Board Advisory Group made up of the following individuals: 


Mr Ron Asquith, CPA BA Comm, Director ATS Accountants - Finance Advisor

Mr Don Elder, BBus(HRM/IR)JPNSW, LAC HR Manager - Human Resources Advisor

Ms Jodie Hoff, BTeach, BEd, Grad DipED(Theology),MEdLeadership, Principal LORDS College - Education & Service Learning Advisor

Mr Fred Kleinschmidt, BA/LLB, Solicitor & Former Mayor Hervey Bay - Legal Advisor

Ms Jamie Davies, MInterAffairs & African Studies, Int Programs Director Caritas Australia, Program Advisor

Geoff Robinson, BAppSc, Expert Disaster Risk Resilience, Senior Program Manager - Act For Peace, Program Advisor



We’re blessed with professional, skilled and experienced staff members.

Those in management are: 

Mrs Leah Odongo -  Deputy Executive Director & Programs Officer

Ms Chris Elies – Office Manager & Accountant

Mr Jonathan Krause – Community Action Manager